Skip Navigation

+ + +

Our Story

ACE Awards

2016 - 10th Anniversary of the Awards for Continuing Excellence
(If closed captioning is not visible during playback,
click the "CC" icon in the lower right of the video window)

The Inglis Awards for Continuing Excellence

10 Years
39 Awards
175 Applicants

For ten years, the Inglis ACE Awards have recognized community organizations providing exemplary services or advocacy to people living with disabilities. On the occasion of our ten-year anniversary, we are taking time to reflect upon the impact of this program. As a result, no awards will be made during this fiscal year, which closes on June 30, 2017. 

During this hiatus, we will conduct a formal evaluation of the program, resulting in a plan for fiscal year 2018 and beyond.

Thanks to the efforts of ACE founder Janet Stern, and other supporters, funds have been raised to hold an ACE Strategic Initiative Program this spring. This event will gather former award winners, applicants and other interested parties together for a capacity-building and resource-sharing program. We welcome your topic suggestions and hope you will join us for what promises to be a most enjoyable and informative networking event. Please watch this space for information on this program. 

If you have any questions about ACE, please contact